Chapter 440 Bookmark This! Laura Ingalls Wilder Bibliography

I had planned to write a post featuring some of the books I hope to read before summer’s end. That plan has been interrupted by something much more important. I’ll write about summer reading tomorrow.

rocks

As a Laura Ingalls Wilder fan and collector, I am a regular reader of the Beyond Little House blog. I commented on a recent post that it was unfortunate that, to my knowledge, there was no single print bibliography of all of Wilder’s works, including her many articles and essays written for the Missouri Ruralist. A few hours later, another reader of the Beyond Little House blog emailed me to say that there is an online bibliography of the works written by or about Laura Ingalls Wilder and her daughter, Rose Wilder Lane. (Thanks, Gina!) It’s the most complete bibliography for the two authors I’ve seen to date.

Here’s a link to Pioneer Girl, a site devoted to the “fact and fiction of Laura Ingalls Wilder.” Here you can find almost everything you could possibly wish to know about Wilder — the various places she lived, the various works she wrote, and you can even find out how to get your own research copy of Wilder’s unpublished manuscript, Pioneer Girl. The site also contains a list of all of Wilder’s Missouri Ruralist articles with a link to both text and image of each article.

If you click on the “Research Room” button on the site, you’ll see all of the bibliographic information.

Bookmark Pioneer Girl. This site is a valuable resource for Laura Ingalls Wilder and Rose Wilder Lane scholars, fans, and collectors.

See you in the stacks!

1 Comment

Filed under Bibliography and Reference Books, Internet Resources for Booksellers and Book Collectors, Laura Ingalls Wilder

One response to “Chapter 440 Bookmark This! Laura Ingalls Wilder Bibliography

  1. I Am Going To have to come back again whenever my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your internet site offline. Thanks.

Leave a comment