Chapter 663 Fall 2011 Book Fairs

I’ve recently finalized my plans for two of the four book fairs I plan to do in the next 12 months.  The first, the Sacramento Antiquarian Book Fair, will be held Saturday, September 17 from 10:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. at the Scottish Rite Temple, 6151 “H” Street, Sacramento 95819. Plenty of Free Parking and food service will be available for your convenience. Included in the 50 + exhibiting dealers are my longtime book fair booth neighbors, Carpe Diem Fine Books and Tavistock Books.   I sell books at this fair twice a year (September and  March) and always find some good buys there as well.

I’ve added a new fair to my roster this year — the Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair will take place on Saturday and Sunday, October 7 and 8.  It’s my very first out of state book fair, and I am looking forward to returning to the beautiful city of Seattle. I’ll be sharing a booth with Lux Mentis at this fair, and I have to give a special thanks to The Book Shop in Covina, California, who are helping me to get my books to Seattle.  I wrote about Brad and Jen, the fine people at The Book Shop once before, here.

If you can make it to either fair and would like a free pass, please just leave a comment below or send me an email.  I hope to see you there!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Fairs

2 responses to “Chapter 663 Fall 2011 Book Fairs

  1. It sounds like you have a busy but fun time ahead of you, Chris. I wish I could come along for the ride. You never know one day I might make it over to the US to attend one of the fairs.

    • Thanks for your comment on my blog. Alas, I am not going to the Colorado Antiquarian Book Seminar this time around, but I know quite a few booksellers here in the US who are. If you do make it over here some day, I highly recommend this class for booksellers. I hope I can visit Australia some day. My cousin married an Australian and now lives near Brisbane and one of my dear friends from high school days lives in Perth. Hope all is well at Cherished Books!

Leave a Reply

