Chapter 638 The TBR (To-Be-Read) Stack

The book business has been busy lately. So much so that I haven’t had much time to read. I have a new TBR (to-be-read) pile next to my already existing stacks of books waiting to be read. I look forward to a quiet afternoon when I can sit down with a pot of tea in one of my book-themed teapots, a bit of chocolate, and begin to work my way through the following:


Some magazines are book-related, some are homekeeping-related, and some are just for fun.


I’ve been looking forward to the release of Wendy McClure’s book, The Wilder Life, for a while. The author is a big fan of Laura Ingalls Wilder and toured all of the Little House home sites and then wrote a book about it. Having visited Laura’s hometown of DeSmet myself a couple of summers ago, I hope McClure’s book is as enjoyable as I think it might be. I’ll let you know what I think when I finally get a chance to sit down and read it.

I’m currently re-reading Little Town on the Prairie so I can participate in the read-a-long over at Beyond Little House.

I picked the third book, Growing up Country: Memories of an Iowa Farm Girl, because the title made me think I’d like it. Whether I will actually like it remains to be seen, but I’ll tell you what I think after I finish the book.

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Finds, Laura Ingalls Wilder

Leave a Reply

