Chapter 635 Easter Greetings

I’m sorry I haven’t posted. It’s for the usual reasons. I keep remembering that I have a life to live. Tom and Huck were off of school all this past week and I did no book work whatsoever, except for visiting a local antiques show yesterday. I did, however, succeed in getting Tom and Huck to sit down with me and clean out their dressers. I am sure that was exactly what they were hoping to do during the Easter break from school. 🙂 Still, these things have to be done once in a while.

I have a few hours between Easter celebrations this afternoon, so I thought I’d pop in today and send you Easter Greetings!

Here are a few photos of our family’s egg-dyeing party last night:

We boiled three dozen eggs to bring for the Easter Egg Hunt at Nana’s house later today. Here are a few of them:

Huck is an excellent egg-dyer:

Though it requires an extra step in decorating (that of covering an egg in glue and then rubbing it with metallic leaf, such as gold leaf), these metallic, marbleized eggs are my favorite:

At yesterday’s antiques show, I saw quite a few photography and ephemera dealers and I purchased a few interesting finds. I’ll be posting at least one of them this week, so stay tuned!

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Family Business, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

