Chapter 615 Tea, Chocolate, and Book Respite

I know you may not believe me, but I am an introvert by nature. After several days of intense social activity (sometimes even several hours), I like my quiet time. Though I had a terrific time the last two weeks, I’m still pretty tired from going to book fairs two weekends in a row, traveling, and trying to catch up with things here at home. Today, I took a short break and indulged in some Harney & Sons Valentine’s Tea, some See’s Chocolate (all Chocolate Butter — my favorite!), and two new books I bought when visiting City Lights Bookstore while out on the town in San Francisco with Fine Books & Collections Editor Rebecca Rego Barry during the book fair last weekend.

For those interested in the tea, a blend of chocolate tea and rosebuds, here’s a close-up of the label:

I feel ready to go out and hunt books again after that!

See you in the stacks!

2 Comments

Filed under A Family Business, Book Finds

2 responses to “Chapter 615 Tea, Chocolate, and Book Respite

  1. Heidi

    I am the same way; I can only stand so much social time until I lock my self in my room. Plus, I love sees chocolates. (No one beats me to the almond rocha) Your a girl after my own heart,

    Heidi

Leave a Reply

