Chapter 614 What Was Waiting For Me When I Returned Home From Pasadena

I spent the weekend walking around and shopping what I’ve been told is the world’s largest book fair, the ABAA San Francisco International Antiquarian Book Fair. Even though I wasn’t selling books at this fair, I am exhausted from two days spent walking the hall and enjoying the books (and buying several as well) of a couple hundred booksellers.

While I recuperate from two back-to-back weekends of book fairs, I will share with you a delightful surprise, courtesy of Thoughtful Husband, Tom, and Huck, who ran the household while I was away in Pasadena a week ago:


Note chocolate to the left of the card. They know me so well!


It reads, “Mom + Books = $”

Well, that’s the goal at least. May it come true! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Fairs

Leave a Reply

