Chapter 605 Cookies

Holiday preparations continue. Today we baked and decorated (my grandmother’s recipe) sugar cookies. Huck was a big help in getting these done. Finding help is easy when there is extra icing to be consumed. I enjoyed making the cookies with him. My grandma used to have my 6 cousins and me spend the night one weekend before Christmas. We all decorated her tree and then made these same cookies with her. When she passed away, I inherited some of her cookie cutters — a tree, a bell, a Santa, a star, and a holly leaf.

See you by the cookie plate!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Family Business

Leave a Reply

