Chapter 553 Cub Scouts Cross Over

Though Thoughtful Husband was not a Boy Scout growing up, both of our sons Tom and Huck are. Tom is a first year Boy Scout, and tonight Huck “crossed over” from being a “Bear” Cub Scout to a Webelo Cub Scout. Webelo means “We’ll be loyal scouts.” Since he missed out on being a scout as a kid, Thoughtful Husband is now getting a taste of the scouting life as the Pack Leader for Huck’s Cub Scout troop.

Though I’m not a great photographer, I had to let you know I finally got a new camera. (The old one died a couple of weeks ago.) I used it at tonight’s Crossing Over ceremony to take the photos you see below.

I’m proud of my boys and I’m happy to say that I will finally be able to add some new images to the blog.

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Family Business, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

