Chapter 532 And While We’re on the Topic, Rare Book School VA and CA also Accepting Applications

I’m busy preparing for this weekend’s very first spring Central Valley (Sacramento) Antiquarian Book Fair. I realized after I posted about the Colorado Antiquarian Book Seminar yesterday that I should also mention that the Rare Book School at the University of Virginia and at UCLA are also accepting applications for their courses.

Click here to see the University of Virginia courses available and click here to see the information on the courses at UCLA.

I’ve attended Rare Book School in both locations for different courses, and both are wonderful. Another bookseller once described the Rare Book Schools as graduate school for booksellers (or collectors or librarians). You can search the archives for my post about my trip to Virginia last summer. (Just enter “Virginia” in the search box.)

Oh, and I should point out that there are scholarships available for Rare Book School as well. Go for it!

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Bookseller's Education

Leave a Reply

