Chapter 523 March Biblio Newsletters Mention Book Hunter’s Holiday

The March issue of Fine Books & Collections appeared today. I am so excited because in April (the next issue), they return to print. While I’ve still read FB&C online every month, I have really missed the print version, which, in a ritual only a book nerd could appreciate, I used to savor cover to cover with a cup of tea and a special snack. I can’t wait until I can do so again.

I am also so excited because the March issue of Fine Books & Collections announces Book Hunter’s Holiday Catalogue #1:

Catalogue Announcement

I know I am tooting my own horn a bit here, and I don’t mean to do so, but I have for so long been dreaming of the day when my first catalogue is announced in Fine Books & Collections. Now I know I really completed a catalogue!

FB&C has also written an informative article about my participation in a short film that appears on the new Dante’s Inferno video game (Electronic Arts, 2010). They even interviewed Jonathan Knight, the game’s Executive Producer, to learn his take on adapting Dante’s classic from a book into a new medium, the video game.

Dante Article

Finally, this month’s Americana Exchange featured a write up of the recent San Francisco Antiquarian Book Fair with some commentary from me about how Book Hunter’s Holiday did at the fair. I should add that my comments, selected from a longer email I sent to another bookseller about the fair, represent only my own experience of the fair. The mileage of other booksellers and customers may vary. I know some booksellers who did much better than I did and some who did worse. So, take what I have to say with a grain of salt, please.

San Francisco Book Fair Report

Of course, there are (as always) lots of other articles in both Fine Books & Collections and Americana Exchange that are well worth reading.

Happy reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Fairs, Catalogues, Internet Resources for Booksellers and Book Collectors

Leave a Reply

