Chapter 475 Catching up

I returned from the Central Valley Antiquarian Book Fair on Sunday and on Monday Thoughtful Husband’s mother suddenly became quite ill and needed emergency surgery. She is doing well, now, thankfully, but she gave us quite a scare.

I want to tell you all about the fair. I want to tell you the rest of the story about a post I started long ago. I want to read over my favorite descriptions of autumn. I want to tell you about the status of the Dante catalogue.

I still need to unpack 15 boxes of books and my suitcase. My family needs groceries and clean laundry. My mother-in-law may or may not need my assistance over the next day or two.

With apologies for the delay, I hope to be back to regular posting in a couple of days and promise a full update about the fair then. Meanwhile, you might want to read my friend Stephanie’s account of the fair.

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Fairs

Leave a Reply

