Chapter 412 Book Fair Booth Eye Candy

I told you all about the Gold Rush Book Fair yesterday, and today I want to show you my booth. Those of you who have been reading this blog for a long time know that I have been known to set up test shelves at home in preparation for book fairs. I take time to think about which books I would like to display face out and which books to display spine out. I think that pretty books can help draw customers into a booth.

For your perusal, here are some close up pictures of my shelves. Most of these books are still available for sale and almost none of them are listed for sale on my website, so you’re seeing them here first. If you’d like more information on any particular book in any of these pictures, leave a comment below or send an email to me at: chris AT bookhuntersholiday DOT com.

Enjoy the eye candy!
allcases

children'sbooks

westernamericana

case3

case5

case6

tallbooks

decorativebindings

leatherbindings

fairytales

morekids

morekids2

maryfrances

peter rabbit and betsy

primer

youngwildwest

2 Comments

Filed under Book Fairs

2 responses to “Chapter 412 Book Fair Booth Eye Candy

  1. Bibliohistoria

    Those gorgeous leather bindings – the brown one’s with the names of Shakespeare and Byron on them.

    What is the name on the 3rd book?? I cant read it very well.

    Thanks

    Historia

  2. Thanks. The third book reads “Hemans”. It is a collection of poems written by a woman.

Leave a Reply

