Chapter 410 And Away We Go

boxes

It’s about 11:00 p.m. Thursday night as I write this. I just now finished packing all of the boxes of books I need for the Gold Rush Book Fair. It’s the first fair where I’ve had an entire booth to myself rather than sharing with another bookseller. I had to pack twice as many boxes of books and bring all of my bookcases. That means that all of the books that aren’t coming to the fair also had to be removed from shelves and placed in boxes so I could fold up the bookcases and take them with me.

Now Thoughtful Husband is going to help me pack the boxes into the car so we can leave tomorrow morning. I know you’re probably thinking that it’s quite thoughtful of him to help me pack boxes so late in the evening, and you’re right. But it’s also thoughtful of him to come along with me to this book fair. It seems that every year it falls on our wedding anniversary, and this is the third year in a row he’s agreed to spend our anniversary at a book fair. That’s beyond thoughtful.

So, in case you’re reading this TH, thanks. I love you and happy anniversary!

I’ll be returning home Sunday, but have a full day beginning bright and early Monday morning, so I may not get a chance to post again until Tuesday.

See you all at the fair! (I hope. And if you can’t make it, I will deliver a full report next week.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Fairs

Leave a Reply

