Chapter 354 Back from the Book Fair

bookfairsign

Every antiquarian book fair has tales to tell and the San Francisco International Antiquarian Book Fair, which just ended today (Sunday) is no different.

It’s pretty late at the moment (almost 11 p.m.) and I’m going to get a bit of rest. I will be blogging this week all about my experience helping my mentor, Mr. Z at this fair.

Tom and Huck have the week off, so posting may be a bit irregular because my time belongs to them this week, but I will try to have the first post about the book fair up sometime Monday.

And before I sign off for the night, I want to thank some regular readers of this little blog who took the time to stop by Mr. Z’s booth at the fair and introduce themselves. Thanks Jill, Bill, Julia, and Lauren! And I thought only my mom read this blog! 😉

Back soon with more news from the fair!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Chapter 354 Back from the Book Fair

  1. Jan

    What a fun display! Thank you for photographing and sharing it. I’ve saved it as my desktop background. Now I can live vicariously, looking at it all this week as you further describe your adventures of the weekend. I look forward to hearing and seeing more.

  2. Jill

    Hi Chris,

    It was good to see you at the fair. Despite being on my feet for at least 5 hours, three days in a row, I loved every minute of it. It was great to talk with some of the book dealers who have been around for years – I spoke with one gentleman who knew Matthew Bruccoli and Malcolm Cowley personally, and he had some amazing stories! The fair is like a book museum, history lesson, and social event all rolled into one. And I am now the proud owner of my first signed Eudora Welty novel! Long live the book fair!

Leave a Reply

