Chapter 335 Oops! I Did It Again!

So my back was feeling much better yesterday and last night. Today I ventured out into the world for the first time since Sunday. I was only gone for three hours. By time I finished my errands I could hardly stand. I had to go home and return to my bed. It’s 10:00 p.m. now and I’m still hurting, so I don’t think a blog post is going to happen tonight. Sorry about that. I can’t believe I re-injured myself (most likely by not letting things heal completely the first time). I really do want to post about bookish (as opposed to backish) things. Hoping to return to that soon. Thanks for listening to my whining and for understanding about my lack of ability to sit in a chair long enough to write something coherent.

5 Comments

Filed under A Family Business

5 responses to “Chapter 335 Oops! I Did It Again!

  1. javier

    ey! From Buenos Aires, Argentina, we wish you a quick recovery (is that english? recovery?)we read your blog since the beginning, and think is one of the best bookish blogs around.

    javier & lara

  2. Thank you for your good wishes, Javier and Lara. It’s nice to know I have readers from as far away as Buenos Aires. Gracias!

  3. Paul

    I recently found your blog, and I’m enjoying reading the archived articles as I catch up.

    Having battled a bad back myself for the past year or so, I can say you probably did venture out too soon. Give yourself a few days past when you feel “back to normal” before doing anything too strenuous.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  4. Thanks for the good wishes and glad you are enjoying the blog. Thanks for reading!

  5. Bill

    Hope you are feeling better (again), from one of your bookish fans from the interwire thing; well Houston, Texas, anyway. Cheers and hoping you are back to normal soon. My wife and I are coming to the California Book Show in February; if we can find you we will say hello.

Leave a Reply

