Chapter 315 Rudy Revisited

I’m posting the following video clip, because, for reasons totally unknown to me, this post is among the most-read by visitors to this blog. I don’t know if it is read by booksellers and book collectors or fans of the movie or both, but, according to my statmeter, it gets read fairly often.

While visiting my sister-in-law and her family over Thanksgiving weekend, my family and I stayed at a nearby hotel. Thanksgiving morning found me changing the channels on the small hotel room television. Not much to watch on Thanksgiving morning, once the Macy’s parade has ended. I was bored, and I’d already read most of an entire book. Suddenly, as my hand hit the remote time and again, mindlessly flipping through channels, I thought I saw something.

Was it really?

Could it be?

It was one of my favorite movies, one which, if you’ve read this blog for any length of time, you know I find inspiring.

That’s right. It’s Rudy. If you aren’t familiar with this movie, here’s a short summary you can watch. I’ll pass the tissue. You’ll need it, even the most cynical and hard-hearted of you. 😉

“But don’t forget, men — we’re gonna get ’em on the run, we’re gonna go, go, go, go! — and we aren’t going to stop until we go over that goal line!” (Knute Rockne.)

After watching that, I’m ready to go sell some books!

See you in the stacks or in the football stadium, if you’re a Rudy Ruettiger fan who stumbled upon this post!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chapter 315 Rudy Revisited

  1. Yolana

    You can also watch this on hulu. I hate football but i love this movie.

Leave a Reply

