Chapter 279 One (of Many) Good Reasons Why I Couldn’t Get to the Seattle Book Fair

I eagerly await news from my colleagues of the Seattle Book Fair that was held over the weekend. I mentioned before that I really wanted to go and to exhibit books, but combined with traveling three times in six weeks, I really couldn’t manage to sneak away yet again so soon. Next year I hope to be there.

In the meantime, we took Tom and Huck to the Pumpkin Farm today. We piled into the Bookmobile and drove over to the Coast, (the part of the Bay Area that passes for “country” around here). It was a brilliantly sunny, warm and windy day, but we convinced ourselves it was fall anyway. We’ve been taking Tom and Huck to a pumpkin farm over in Half Moon Bay every year since they were babies. They are no where near babies any more, and I am glad I didn’t miss this year’s visit. It reminds me how quickly time is passing and how quickly the boys will be teenagers. Though I also wanted to be in Seattle, today was one of the reasons why I’m not there.

A few photos:

Huck is looking for just the right one.

Tom found a few.

Memory of a Good Day.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Fairs

One response to “Chapter 279 One (of Many) Good Reasons Why I Couldn’t Get to the Seattle Book Fair

  1. I like the gratuitously quoted “Grown Here”.

Leave a Reply

