Chapter 247 It’s Time Once Again

What time is that, you ask? It’s time to prepare for another book fair.

I leave next Thursday for the Santa Monica Book Fair. If any of you dear readers plan on attending that fair, please email me at chris @ bookhuntersholiday . com and I will happily send you a free pass. This fair will be the fourth at which I’ve sold books, and the first time for this particular fair. Will it be worth the time and effort to drive all the books from the Bay Area to Southern California and then drive back home at the end of the fair? Tune in here and we’ll find out. 🙂

It’s time to pull out the supply list, check my folding bookcases and bookstands, and start pulling books and a few interesting ephemeral items for the fair.

I plan to start putting together my test shelves, too, in order to experiment with booth layout. I am sharing a booth with Alameda’s Tavistock Books at this fair. Photos of the test shelves will be forthcoming, and photos of the actual booth will be posted as well, when I return.

Since I have neglected to list new stock at my website in recent weeks, I plan to bring plenty of uncatalogued material, particularly a few interesting ephemeral items. More on that later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

