Chapter 233 ABE Acquired by Amazon

I was all set today to write a post about the cool concert I saw last night with Thoughtful Husband and some friends.

Then I saw the news.

ABE has been acquired by Amazon.

I sat and thought about it for a while (actually, I stood and thought about it whilst chopping celery, carrots, and onions for soup for dinner), and have been reading other book blogs and bookseller email lists to gauge the range of reactions.

I don’t (yet) sell on either site, but it is certainly in my plan to do so as I grow my business. Once I finally finish my catalogue, increasing my online presence is my next goal.

As usual, Jeremy at Philobiblos (See the list of links in the right sidebar) has already posted in detail with links, so I’ll point you there to read the full description of ABE’s purchase.

The concert post is coming. It’s about more than a concert, really, so I promise it’ll be worth reading. Look for it after the weekend!

See you in the stacks!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Chapter 233 ABE Acquired by Amazon

  1. WM

    Maybe Amazon will sent some competent tech.staff to ABE as part of the deal.

  2. WM

    Mitigating factor: it could have been ā€” shudder ā€” eBay.

Leave a Reply

