Chapter 181 Book Fair Plans

I leave for the Gold Rush Book Fair Friday morning. It’s time to dust off that old Book Fair Supply List and see what, if any, new supplies are needed.

I have a few new acquisitions for which I need to write descriptions. I’ll try to do that tomorrow.

On Wednesday, I’ll begin taking books off the shelves and packing them for the fair. Unlike the other two book fairs for which I’ve prepared, I don’t feel the need to set up test shelves this time. Is this a sign of progress and experience or simply an indication that my week is too busy to think about books ahead of time? I don’t know, but I’ll be sure to take pictures of my booth at the fair.

Thursday, I’ll finish up any last details.

By now you’ve realized, I think, what this means. I will not have time for the Dante Catalogue this week. I’ll be back at it full force next week — as soon as I clean up from the book fair.

I promise.

See you in the stacks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

