Chapter 148 One Fun Thing about Blogging

One thing I like about blogging is how much I learn from others. Since I don’t have an open shop, I don’t have the benefit of people coming through my door to discuss the books and authors which hold their interests. I like to think of this blog as a virtual way to have these discussions with customers, visitors, and colleagues.

Recently, I blogged about an upcoming trip I am taking with my family this summer. The trip will include visits to two of the homesites of one of my favorite pioneer women, Laura Ingalls Wilder.

Today, I received a comment from the editor of a Laura Ingalls Wilder newsletter, The Homesteader. I did not even know there was a Laura Ingalls Wilder newsletter. I just have to get a copy! Or two. Or three. Or more. The editor had read my blog posts on my travel plans and gave me some good ideas for things to do while I’m in South Dakota and Minnesota.

So, if you’re a Laura Ingalls Wilder fan, check out The Homesteader. And keep reading here. When the time comes, I’ll blog our journey across the country this summer.

See you on the prairie!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Bookseller's Education, Laura Ingalls Wilder

Leave a Reply

