Chapter 139 Eye Candy

I’m knee deep in research on a new acquisition today. Actually, I’m almost in over my head. I love doing research, so days like this are among my most treasured as a bookseller.

Since there isn’t much time for words today, I’ll give you what most bibliophiles like to see, at least if they can’t see actual books — images of books. These are a few of my favorite book covers. None of these titles is especially significant, historically or literarily. I just like the visual appeal of the covers. Am I the only one who occasionally (wink, wink) buys books for the shallow reason of looks alone? I like these covers because their designs perfectly reveal the tone of the writing inside.

souvenirca1.jpg

newenglandbygones.jpg

justloggin2.jpg

violentland.jpg

If only I were organized, all of these titles would be listed for sale on my website. They aren’t listed there yet, but they will be soon. If you’re interested in one of them, drop me an email (info @ bookhuntersholiday.com) and I’ll send you a quote. Meanwhile, just enjoy looking at books.

Have a good weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Finds

2 responses to “Chapter 139 Eye Candy

  1. Chris,

    I am one that will always buy a book just for its decorative cover. I just love books that have unique pictorial bindings. In fact, I have a good number of them I don’t want to part with and just having them on my shelves, makes me one happy bookseller.

    Sandra

  2. I’m so glad it’s not just me, Sandra! 😉

Leave a Reply

