Chapter 129 And Now for Something Completely Different

After the past three days of densely worded prose, I need to focus on something a little lighter. I’m sorry those past three posts were so long. Sometimes I have a tough time articulating what I want to say and I just keep writing until I get it all out.

In other news, I checked my sitemeter recently, the place that shows how many people are reading my blog posts. The fun part of the sitemeter isn’t seeing the incredibly small number of readers one has. The fun of the sitemeter is seeing what search phrases people typed into Google that brought them to your blog. I always assumed that those who read this blog regularly are bookish types like me. That may be true for most of you, especially if you get to my blog by bookmarking it or clicking on a direct link somewhere. I don’t get to see that information. However, if you’ve stumbled across my blog purely by searching for something on a search engine, you had to type in a phrase or words that appeared somewhere on this blog before.

Here are a few search phrases — and mind you some of these turned up more than once — that brought people to my blog:

Book Hunter’s Holiday
Books
Elbert Hubbard
Skateboarding
Literary imps
Wild animals that look like dogs in Texas
Book bibliographies
San Francisco Book Fair
Great American home cookie baking
Riley Poole
Brain shaped food
grape jello
aquarium books

That’s certainly an eclectic mix of searches. I guess you should be reading this blog not only for bookish commentary but for advice on wild animals that look like dogs in Texas, baking cookies and making jello, and brain shaped food. And, of course, don’t forget those aquarium books! You’ll learn something new every day.

Have a good weekend! See you in the stacks!

3 Comments

Filed under Internet Resources for Booksellers and Book Collectors, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Chapter 129 And Now for Something Completely Different

  1. Thanks for the laugh! May you find many, many wonderful, rare aquarium books! I may steal your idea and do a similar post.

  2. WM

    When the moon is in the Seventh House
    And Jupiter aligns with Mars
    Then peace will guide the planets
    And lo-o-ove will steer the stars!

    This is the dawning of the Age of Aquariums!
    Age of Aquariums!

    Aquariums!
    Aquariums!

  3. Very witty, WM! You made me laugh until I cried. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

