Chapter 106 Reasons Why Work With Books Didn’t Happen Today

1) I rested yesterday, trying to cure a bad cold (and trying to watch Jane Austen movies), and didn’t do any chores.

2) I spent the morning catching up on chores — empty dishwasher, three loads of laundry, vaccuum, clean bathrooms, fold laundry, bathe dog.

3) I planned our meals for the week, made a grocery list, and went shopping.

4) I spent 90 minutes (NINETY MINUTES!!!) this afernoon helping my sons with school homework (I was a teacher. I value homework, but, really, 90 minutes for a fourth grader who has already been in school from eight until three seems rather excessive!!).

5) I took Tom to basketball practice and Huck to Cub Scouts.

6) I finished up planning details for a bridal shower I’m throwing this weekend (my youngest brother is getting married in a couple of months).

The good news is that I did do a small bit of preliminary internet research for that book I’m thinking of offering for sale at the book fair and I thought about a business plan while driving around doing errands. Does thinking count as work? 😉

The other good news is that I am now caught up on household chores. Tomorrow while Tom and Huck are at school I will be able to work on books and books only!

mcguffey.jpg
I wonder how much homework pioneer children had?

Tomorrow: Back to all things bookish!

1 Comment

Filed under Organization

One response to “Chapter 106 Reasons Why Work With Books Didn’t Happen Today

  1. Bookity-Books

    Yes! Thnking absolutely does count as working. Just don’t be like me and forget to jot down your best ideas.

Leave a Reply

