Chapter 46 Behind the Scenes

If you’re new to this blog and have come looking for posts on antiquarian books, scroll down. About once a week, I mention my life outside of bookselling, and that happens to be today.

As we prepare for the weekend, here are a few things that went on behind the scenes during the past week:

1) I spent two hours trying to persuade this tiny visitor to leave my house: birdinhouse.jpgHe flew in the open back door and then stunned himself by flying against walls and windows (even open ones, poor thing) trying to get out. After he pooped all over my kitchen, living room, and computer (don’t worry I cleaned the keyboard before typing this), with my dog going crazy and the boys plus the triplet neighbors laughing in hysterics, he finally walked back out the open door and then flew away. Fortunately, no books were harmed! 8)

2) I like to decorate for holidays. Nothing elaborate, just a little something to remind me of whatever season it is and that time is passing. I like things like this friendly scarecrow and welcoming trick or treat sign:scarecrow.jpg

Tom and Huck have other ideas when it comes to Halloween. After an afternoon with a box of old costumes, a step-stool, and some old hangers, they and their triplet buddies have come up with this:witch.jpg
and this:
skeleton.jpg

3) And, finally, Huck knows that all he wants for Christmas is his two front teeth. He lost the second one a few days ago.
mattotooth.jpg

I’ll be back Monday with a post on Books about Bibliography, a subject in which every bookseller should have at least basic knowledge.

See you in the stacks!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chapter 46 Behind the Scenes

  1. I love the Halloween artwork. I think I like the green one the best. Hope you have a good weekend.
    Historia

Leave a Reply

