Chapter 12 Revved up and Ready

It’s 8:30 a.m. here in California and I’m just getting ready to drive to Sacramento (about 2 hours from my house). Late last night, when all was packed, I ended up with ten boxes of books. That’s probably way too much for a half-booth, and some boxes won’t even make it to the shelves, but as a teacher I learned early on that it is always better to be over-prepared than under-prepared.

My husband was nice enough to bring home a hand cart from work that I can borrow for the weekend. This will make things so much easier during load-in and load-out. I definitely need to add: 1) hand cart and 2) thoughtful husband to my book fair supply list.

I’ll leave you with a couple of pictures. Remember this?
messtable.jpg

Now it looks like this:
table.jpg
I told you I clean it off so we can eat there every night. It was so messy in the original photo, though, that I thought I better prove it.

I’m still working on Huck, trying to convince him that a bowling pin is just not a suitable fall centerpiece for our dining room table, but he’s having none of it.

And that corner? That messy, messy, corner.
messcorner.jpg

Now it looks like this:corner.jpg
Didn’t know there was a large vase behind all that commotion, did you? 🙂

I’ll leave you with one last photo before I go: the back of the bookmobile loaded up with boxes, folding bookcases, and handcart. I’m ready. Wish me luck!

bookmobile.jpg

Coming Sunday: The Fourteenth Annual Central Valley Antiquarian Book Fair — A Full Report

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Fairs, Getting Started

Leave a Reply

